Leaderboard ad

Passionfruit ads

Tuesday 30 September 2014

Dally M: Red Carpet 2014 - part one

The Dally M awards took place last night at Sydney's The Star. The night proved historic: it was the first time two winners took out the coveted award - Johnathan Thurston and Jarryd Hayne, the first joint winner.

Thurston joins Andrew Johns as the only player to have won the award three times. Thurston - from the Cowboys - last won the award in 2007.

Hayne was also named fullback of the year and representative player of the year, while Thurston won the five-eighth of the year award and the Provan-Summons People's Choice Award.

Penrith's Ivan Cleary was named coach of the year, while Wests Tigers halfback Luke Brooks won the rookie of the year award. Manly's Jamie Lyon took out the captain of the year award.

We will kick off the red carpet with the perfectly styled Terry Biviano. This woman is fashion perfection (and she's very sweet - husband Anthony Minichiello is a lucky guy).

(All photos Getty Images, reproduced with permission):


No comments:

Post a Comment